Unavailable for the Next Three Weeks

As many of you know, my mother died on February 27. The last weeks have been far more difficult than I could have imagined. However, I’ve learned that I’m not alone. When a woman loses her mother, it falls into a completely different category of grief and angst. With that in mind, I’ve just stopped trying to fight through my feelings to get on with my life. I have to experience this organically so that I really can move on.

Consequently, there is no way I can write anything other than documenting my own journey through this tunnel of despair. I’m far too unreliable from hour to hour, if I’m lucky, or; from minute to minute if I’m in a bad place emotionally. I would rather say that I’m unavailable than have to bail on a job. I’ve had to before and, let me tell you, I felt as low as an ant’s belly.

If you’re thinking of hiring me, give me a few weeks and see where I am. I do believe there’s contact information on the About page. We can go from there.

