10-04-2012 Update

Due to my mother’s very sudden death earlier this year, I have had to make many changes in my life. For the moment, graduate school is on hold. Instead, I will be writing about the 2012 presidential campaign while researching potential venture capital firms that might be interested in helping me turn Words From A Wicked Woman into a viable online magazine aimed at college-educated women 35-54 with a household income of $100,000 or more who may or may not be lesbian, bisexual or transgender. I want to give women who would otherwise have no voice, but are integral to the fabric of our world, an opportunity to be heard. I want the readers to think, become more aware and grow by viewing the articles.

I have taken the first steps in founding this endeavor by engaging an attorney to help me form a corporation. From there, I can look for venture capital. With funds in hand, I can begin to hire both freelance writers and a support person or two. It is my fervent hope that we are off and running by the end of March 2013. I will try to keep this page updated on my progress.

